Reviews

Learn what Residential Customers are saying about Enzyme Life Sciences!

Review Date: March 30, 2016

Ryan XXXXXXX
XXX North Pearl St
Albany , NY 12207

Approximate Cost: $500.00

Description Of Work: Removed mold in the upstairs bathroom.

Comments: My tenant contacted me with concerns about mold on the ceiling and windows of their bathroom. This stemmed from a leak in the roof a few months earlier. I contacted Mike and he scheduled to take a look within that same week. He examined the bathroom, the other rooms in the house and the attic. He said that his product would eliminate the mold without having to rip up all the sheet rock, etc. We scheduled a time for him to come back to spray the product and he arrived as promised. It only took him a short time to spray the house and I was surprised how much the mold disappeared that same day. We scheduled a second visit just to make sure the product hit all the mold spores and it seemed to kill the entire mold without having to replace the ceilings and walls. Also, he has a guarantee that if I see mold re-surfaced at all they will come and re-mediate. Overall I think this was a good, cost effective way to eliminate the problem and the tenants have not had any issues since.

OVERALL             A
Price                     A
Quality                  A
Responsiveness   A
Punctuality            A
Professionalism    A

Review Date: March 3, 2016

Tom XXXXXXX
XX Sevilla Dr
CLIFTON PARK, NY 12065

Work Completed Date: February 03, 2016

Description Of Work: They killed the mold in my basement. Enzyme Life Sciences was very punctual and the work was great. There were no hidden fees and Enzyme Life Sciences was very up front. I liked how everything turned out!

OVERALL                 A

Review Date: February 28, 2016

Lynne XXXXXXXXX
XXXX Ransom Road
Lancaster, NY 14086

Work Completed Date: December 31, 2015

Approximate Cost: $1,900.00

Description Of Work: Cleaned mold from the roof of the attic crawl space

Comments: After a home inspection I was told that I needed to remediate “black mold” from the roof of my attic.  The black stain covered most of the plywood and some rafters. I was told it was probably due to poor ventilation. I had less than two months to remediate before closing. This was a first for me so knowing where to begin and who to call was the most difficult decision to make. Not many people talk about mold in their home so finding a contractor was going to be a challenge. I went right to internet and started looking and I came across Enzyme Life Sciences. I read the many reviews and saw pictures from one customer who had the same issue I had. There were before and after pictures of the job performed. I thought if my roof sheathing could look like that I would be happy. So I called and talked to Mike Partlow who understood my problem and he talked me through three part process of cleaning the mold and removing the stain. Mike is out in Albany but has trained professional throughout NYS and the US using Enzyme Life Sciences solutions; so being in Buffalo NY was not an issue. I talked with a few other contractors and some were either booked for the next few months or were on vacation – (during December). Ultimately, I decided to go with Enzymes Life Sciences and I’m so glad I did. Within a week, Mike sent out a gentleman named Scott who cleansed the mold from the attic. The attic looked clean as promised. Enzyme Life Sciences also gives a 5 year warranty that is transferable to the new owners which was very advantageous when adding it to the amended home contract with the buyers. Mike also stuck with me after the job checking in with me to make sure the sale was going through with the cleansing completed. That’s one other thing to look for when shopping for a contractor; Mike is there for you and stands behind his work.  Finally, the house closed on schedule within a few days of the final inspection.  I can’t say enough about Enzyme Life Sciences, if you need to get rid of any mold in your home Mike is your guy.

OVERALL                 A
Price                   A
Quality                 A
Responsiveness          A
Punctuality             A
Professionalism         A

 

Review Date: January 8, 2016

rosemary XXXXXXX
XXX Lenox Ave
albany, NY 12208

Work Completed Date: December 01, 2015

Hire Again: Yes

Approximate Cost: $500.00

Description Of Work: Sprayed and fogged basement for mold. Provided good advice on prevention.

OVERALL                 A
Price                   A
Quality                 A
Responsiveness          A
Punctuality             A
Professionalism         A

 

Review Date: December 29, 2015

Harriet XXXXXXX
XX Haswell Rd.
WATERVLIET, NY 12189

Work Completed Date: December 22, 2015

Approximate Cost: $ 1,000.00

Home Build Year: 1986

Description Of Work: Enzyme based mold cleansing solution DE-Mold on sub-basement

Comments: It was not apparent what the original smell was from, but thought to be from mold.  There is no real access to my sub-basement – except from the outside edges of the solar collection heat sink; which is the sub-basement.  There are challenges to accessing the sub-basement areas due to the solar heat/cool collection unit.  The original treatment reduced the smell, but required treatment of other, additional sub-basement areas before the treatment reduced the smell entirely.  Mike Partlow, the owner of the Enzyme Life Sciences, was excellent in trying to figure out what might be causing the smell and willing to go further in trying to remedy the smell.  Using enzymes is a much better way to go since it is non-toxic and I only had to vacate the space treated during the treatment and for about 40 minutes afterwards.  Everything was sticky until it dried, but it was ok to be in the house while it dried. I would highly recommend Enzyme Life Sciences, Mike, and his solutions!

OVERALL                 A
Price                   A
Quality                 A
Responsiveness          A
Punctuality             A
Professionalism         A

 

Review Date: December 25, 2015

Joseph XXXX
XX Birchwood Dr.
Clifton Park, NY 12065

Work Completed Date: October 15, 2015

Approximate Cost: $1,600.00


OVERALL         A

Review Date: December 19, 2015

HAO XXXX
XXX Tallow Wood Dr
Clifton Park, NY 12065

Work Completed Date: November 03, 2015

Approximate Cost: $1,800.00

Description Of Work: Attic mold remediation

Comments: In early November, Enzyme Life Sciences gave us a free inspection and estimate for the mold condition in our attic. He explained in details to me how he thought the mold condition was what he was going to do to treat the mold and what we can do in the long run to prevent the mold from coming back again. He even explained to me that the mold condition we had was minor to median, and we should not feel panic or intimidated if other company gives us estimation saying how serious the condition is and we must take action right away, etc. His quote was very reasonable and he sounds very knowledgeable and honest about our mold condition. So we decided to ask him to help us to do the mold remediation.  He came on time and finished the work in a couple of hours. He sprayed on the building material of the attic to remove the visible black mold and he fogged the attic to break down and consume the active mold spores. He also helped me to move the insulation of the attic to allow better air circulation of the attic. The same night, he sent me a detailed report and a certification showing my attic is mold free now.  One week later he came back for a follow –up but no one was home at that time so he came back again the next week to ensure everything in my attic is good.  Mike has been very patient, reliable, professional and accommodating during the process from estimation to follow up. His quote is very reasonable and his work is guaranteed for five years and the warranty is transferable if the house is sold. I would recommend his service/company/products to anyone who is looking for mold treatment services.

 

OVERALL                 A
Price                   A
Quality                 A
Responsiveness          A
Punctuality             A
Professionalism         A

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This