Reviews

Learn what Residential Customers are saying about Enzyme Life

Review Date: May 29, 2013

Jeff XXXXXXr
XX Lowell St
ALBANY, NY 12205

Work Completed Date:  May 13, 2013

Hire Again:  Yes

Approximate Cost:  $2,250.00

Description Of Work:  I own several rental properties in the area. I have used E.L.S. on several occasions for several properties for treatment of mold, odors, & mildew.

Comments:  E.L.S. is great! Professional, on-time. I don’t have to question anything when I contact E.L.S. I know the job will be done right, on-time, at the right price!

Review Date: May 20, 2013

Robyn XXXXXXXX
XX Bushnell Ave
BOICEVILLE, IN 12412

Work Completed Date:  May 06, 2013

Hire Again:  Yes

Approximate Cost:  $1,500.00

Description Of Work:  Bad mold problem in basement, which was flooded during Hurricane Irene. Enzyme Life Services applied an all-natural enzyme based solution that cleaned the entire house.

Comments:  Enzyme Life Sciences came highly recommended from Irene relief efforts and Irene victims. ELS was knowledgeable, answered all my questions.  Applications were painless.

Review Date: May 16, 2013

Larry XXXXXX
XX N Raylinsky Lane
MECHANICVILLE, NY 12118

Work Completed Date:  April 01, 2013

Hire Again:  Yes

Approximate Cost:  $1,500.00

Description Of Work:  During renovation of basement, discovered mold behind the sheetrock. Heard of and contacted Enzyme Life Sciences. Organic solution to clean mold out of the house. The solution was fogged into basement. Immediately the musty smell was gone and has not returned. Within 2 days, the visible mold on the walls disappeared or turned to a grey ash. Very pleased with the results!

Comments:  Enzyme Life Sciences was on time and knowledgeable. The treatment took place in a matter of a few days. The treatment itself, only took a couple of hours and we were back in the basement the next day. Enzyme Life Sciences was less expensive than the competition and offered a 5 year guarantee on their work!

 

Review Date: May 16, 2013

Maria XXXXXXXX

XXX Cairo Junction Road
CATSKILL, NY 12414

Work Completed Date:  April 26, 2013

Hire Again:  Yes

Approximate Cost:  $1,950.00

Description Of Work:  Enzyme Life Sciences performed mold cleaning in house, cleaned the air of toxic mold spores and black mold from walls. All natural product was fogged into house.

Comments:  Hurricane Irene flooded my basement.  Enzyme Life Sciences came highly recommended from Relief Organizations and other Irene victims. First rate service!

 

Review Date:  December 2013

Gregory L XXXXXX
XXXX East 85th Street
Brooklyn, NY 11236-4735

Work Completed Date:  December 06, 2012

Hire Again:  Yes

Approximate Cost:  $1,800.00

Home Build Year:  1964

Description Of Work:  My basement was treated by the Enzyme Life Sciences technician for mold, using a method that uses a kind of fogging to treat the area with their proprietary formula of enzymes. The treatment took about 45 minutes and I was advised to keep the basement closed and not to enter for at least 24 hours to give the treatment time to penetrate the materials and do its thing. The best part of this method was that I didn’t have to move or break apart anything, since the treatment is absorbed into and through sheetrock, carpeting, paneling, etc. and eliminates any mold that may be present.

Comments:  After hurricane Sandy, I laid awake at night for weeks worrying about how I was going to deal with the mess left behind in my basement from the flooding and retain my sanity. After researching every possible way to get my basement back to a habitable state, and with the dangers of mold uppermost in my mind, I came across Enzyme Life Sciences. After reading up on the company and their treatment method, I was dumbfounded that with this method out there, homeowners were still spending thousands and thousands of dollars to take dismantle their basements/homes just for mold remediation. I contacted Mike Partlow, the owner, and Mike spent what seemed like forever on the phone with me, explaining their treatment method (which I already knew), answering every question I had, and walking me through the entire process from treatment to follow-up and two-year guarantee. To me, the most important thing about this treatment is that you don’t have to take apart sheetrock, carpeting, or paneling because of mold, since the treatment is absorbed into those materials and any mold therein is eliminated. Also of significant importance to me was the fact that Mike did not try to pressure me in any way, and even suggested that I should get an independent company to test for mold so that I may be comfortable that he was not selling me a service that I didn’t need. I went ahead with the treatment without a test for mold, because I wanted peace-of-mind for my wife, who was driving me crazy with her concern for mold. After the treatment, Mike followed up with me every few days to make sure that I was satisfied with the treatment and was seeing the results that I hoped for. I was able to see evidence of success of the treatment, because, in the one area where I could see evidence of the most dangerous black mold before the treatment, I saw it just fade and disappear just days after the treatment. I am now able to re-inhabit my basement being comfortable that there’s no mold danger there.

ADDITIONAL QUESTIONS ANSWERED

How much did the final cost compare to the original estimate? n/a

How does the value of the work compare to the price? I got exactly what I paid for

How far in advance did you schedule the work? same day

Why did you choose this contractor? other, Ease of using their service (no displacement)

Have you used this company before? this is the first time I’ve used this company

What did you like most about this contractor? Treatment method and accessibility by telephone.

What did you like least about this contractor? I had NO problems.

OVERALL             A
Price                     A
Quality                  A
Responsiveness   A
Punctuality            A
Professionalism    A

Review Date: November 20, 2012

Marianna XXXXXXX
XX Ford Ave
Latham, NY 12110

Work Completed Date:  October 23, 2012

Hire Again:  Yes

Approximate Cost:  $1500.00

Description Of Work:  Mold Cleaning in Basement
Comments: ELS was professional, on time and talked me through the entire process. We had a mold problem in our basement.  It could be seen and smelled which a huge concern as we have young children.  The application by ELS was non-invasive, speedy and did not disrupt our daily routine.  The only limitation was staying out of the basement for 24 hours.  There really was no inconvenience to us and only minor clean up after.  The technician even treated the duct work to clean the air as it circulates through the house.  All of this was icing on the cake compared to the fact that no harsh chemicals or toxins were used in the process of cleaning the mold.  A day later the treated area had no visible or aromatic signs of mold and the entire house has a fresh feel to it!  Additionally they guaranteed the work for 5 years.  No question about it, we definitely made the right choice going with this company

OVERALL             A

Price                     A
Quality                  A
Responsiveness   A
Punctuality            A
Professionalism    A

Review Date: November 1, 2012

Kevin XXXXXXX

XX Nightengale Ave
MASSENA, NY 13662

October 30, 2012

Hire Again:  Yes

Approximate Cost:  $1,250.00

Description Of Work:  We had mold growing in our basement from a recent water leak that went undetected. Enzyme Life Sciences treated the area and the mold and odor were gone, we were glad to not have the toxic spores in our home anymore, the area looked and smelled like new and we didn’t have to avoid the basement anymore, They provides quick and prompt service and the price was under the original estimate. I would use them again anytime.

Comments:  Very well they were in and out in no time and the problem was gone.

Review Date: October 31, 2012

Tim XXXXXX
XXX Park St
Tupper Lake, NY 12986

Work Completed Date:  September 27, 2012

Hire Again:  Yes

Approximate Cost:  $500.00

Description Of Work:  The Mold was in my basement  .  Enzyme Life Sciences was great it is also an organic product. The product was explained to me and I was glad that is environmentally friendly. The mold is all gone .Great job Mike

Comments:  The job was great very fast and I ended up with no mold.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This