Learn what Residential Customers are saying about Enzyme Life

Review Date: August 1, 2013

XXX Sun Hill Lane

Work Completed Date:  June 14, 2013

Hire Again:  Yes

Approximate Cost:  $1,500.00

Description Of Work:  I had a water leak which resulted in visible mold growth and odor.  Scott from Enzyme Life Science in Rochester, NY came and inspected and explained his all natural produce I hired him

Comments:  Scott was professional!  On time and very informative.  I was 100% satisfied with Scott and treatment.  Cheaper and faster than competition.


Review Date: July 31, 2013

XXXX Ryder Street
Brooklyn, NY 11234

Work Completed Date:  July 12, 2013

Hire Again:  Yes

Approximate Cost:  $1,500.00

Description Of Work:  Sprayed enzymes throughout basement to remediate moderate mold condition.

Comments:  Enzyme Life Sciences was very responsive and came down within a few days for an estimate. He thoroughly explained the process and came prepared to do the work on the spot. After reviewing the estimate, I called Mike back to request that he do the job immediately. It took about 45 minutes and mostly went as expected. The only slight surprise was the need for a dehumidifier in order to fully see the expected result. It does appear that the mold is no longer alive and were still hoping that with the recently installed dehumidifier, the mold will come off on its own and will not return.


Review Date: July 29, 2013

XXXX Furbeck Road

Work Completed Date:  April 20, 2013

Hire Again:  Yes

Approximate Cost:  $1,750.00

Description Of Work:  Mold cleansing in attic, which had a small leak and had a leak in ventilation.  Visible black  mold everywhere and the smell got really bad.

Comments:  Excellent! Very happy!  ELS applied an enzyme based solution that cleansed the air visible mold and odor.  About half the cost of the completion and a fraction of the time to treat the mold.


Review Date: July 26, 2013

XXX Schoolhouse Rd

Work Completed Date:  July 11, 2013

Hire Again:  Yes

Approximate Cost:  $1,250.00

Description Of Work:  Mold cleansing from house flooded by Irene. House was gutted and rebuilt, but mold started to appear last fall. E.L.S. cleaned/sterilized the air and mold on sheet rock.

Comments:  Mike from E.L.S. was professional and came highly recommended from relief agencies. Cleansing was fast, efficient and the effects were immediate.


Review Date:  June 29, 2013

XXX Park Ave.
ALBANY, NY 12208

Work Completed Date:  May 10, 2013

Hire Again:  Yes

Approximate Cost:  $2,000.00

Description Of Work:  Mold cleansing from basement.  Bad smell visible mold.  Mike took care of a lingering issue in a matter of a couple of days.

Comments:  Mike from E.L.S. was excellent!  Easy to work with, explained everything in detail.  Solved my families problem in a matter of days – a fraction of time and cost the competition estimated.


Review Date: June 20, 2013

Shelby XXXX
XXX middle grove rd
middle grove, NY 12850

Work Completed Date:  June 17, 2013

Last Modified Date:  June 23, 2013

Hire Again:  Yes

Home Build Year:  1992

Description Of Work:  I got a quote from Enzyme Life Sciences for mold remediation.

Comments:  I did have them come out and give me an estimate. My experience with them was fine. I really liked them. If we decide to do or when we decide to do the mold remediation, because there was not like an immediate issue that needed to be dealt with, I would have gone with them. He came out the day after I called him to give me an estimate on some possible mold remediation. We had a follow-up home inspection done and he noted there was some mold in the attic. He came and said that the people are 100% comfortable saying the mold was dormant. He suggested somethings that we could do to increase the ventilation in our attic, but it does need to be treated and sealed, but he did not feel like it was a hazard for our house or anything like that. The estimate was free. He was very professional. Our home inspector kind of gave us a range, he was expecting it to be and then it was well within that range.

OVERALL             A
Price                     A
Quality                  A
Responsiveness   A
Punctuality            A
Professionalism    A

Review Date: June 19, 2013

XXX Michelle Ct

Work Completed Date:  April 01, 2013

Hire Again:  Yes

Approximate Cost:  $1,600.00

Description Of Work:  I had a very old roof replaced on this rental property in November 2012. The attic was wet when the roof was replaced and the roofer failed to put in sufficient vents. I was laid up until February 2013 and had not looked at the attic for 3 months. When I returned to the attic in Feb. the whole attic was covered with wet drippy mold from the ceiling to the floor. I contacted some standard mold removers and the estimates were from $2500 to $3500 to remove the mold. I called Enzyme Life Sciences and explained the problem. Mike explained the work he would do in great detail. I must admit that I had my doubts about these magic enzymes that he said would eat all my mold and be 40 to 60 % cheaper than other contractors. Prior to his arrival I dehumidified and dried out the attic. Now I had an attic full of dry mold. Mike came in April 2013 and applied in a fog form of the Enzymes.

Comments: Enzyme Life Sciences was very informative and explained the application process. The enzyme is organic, safe for humans and materials, and long lasting. It took Mike about 1 hour to apply the mist of enzymes. I returned 2 days later and the mold looked and smelled different. A couple days later I went in the attic with a scrub brush and removed the mold residue easily with the brush. The one downfall is if the mold is in an area that will be seen you will have to brush or vacuum the residue off the surfaces. Includes 5 year guarantee. (twice the other contractors).  Very satisfied with the work, the result, the price and Mikes knowledge and work ethic.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This