Reviews

Learn what Residential Customers are saying about Enzyme Life

Review Date: August 3, 2014

Brian XXXXXX
X Gaffney lane
KINDERHOOK, NY 12106

Work Completed Date:  July 22, 2014

Hire Again:  Yes

Approximate Cost:  $1,100.00

Description Of Work:  Enzyme Life Sciences treated black mold in our attic space. The mold was most evident in a house addition attic and a bit near a bathroom exhaust fan. Let me start by saying that he is a man that stays with a job. Mike came back numerous times to work to kill the mold and clear the staining. His follow-up was the best I’d ever seen. He would call to make sure the job was satisfactory and returned when needed without ANY questions. Black mold is a persistent mold, is only a problem when it gets wet and is left to grow. All that said I was very satisfied with his service, his willingness to come back for further treatments AND never did he try to oversell me on additional work. Anyone with a similar issue should call him for pricing, his use of enzyme based treatment and the process of also trying to rid the roofing material (plywood) of the discoloration.

Comments:  I would suggest that anyone with a black mold problem understand that the mold can be sprayed, then vacuumed, then painted over to help cover the staining. When shopping for a provider make sure you know these three components of a treatment plan. In my case, there was spraying and fogging, some scrubbing but no vacuuming nor painting over. My choice!

OVERALL             A
Price                     A
Quality                  A
Responsiveness   A
Punctuality            A
Professionalism    A

 

Review Date: July 30, 2014

Rebecca XXXXX

2 Coriander Dr
Fort Edward, NY 12828-9214

Work Completed Date:  July 30, 2014

Hire Again:  Yes

Approximate Cost:  $1,200.00

Home Build Year:  1987

Description Of Work:  We initially contacted Enzyme Life Sciences in October of 2013, as our home of 28 years was in need of a shingle job. We had a moisture problem in the attic because of two bathroom exhaust fans that were directly vented into the attic with no direct exhausting through the roof. The vents were merely directed to the roof vent cap. Over the years a moisture problem caused a mold condition to exist and we were told that this would become a major problem if we ever wanted to sell. Also the home was roofed without using felt paper, but only on the eave and along the ridge line area. The contractor had cut corners to save pennies. There were some minor leakages at several points in the roof that also introduced moisture to the attic. Mike was prompt in scheduling an appointment to evaluate and give an estimate. He said we had a mold problem that needed to be addressed. He explained very expertly the process of the enzyme introduction to alleviate the mold condition. We put off the treatment until June of 2014, just prior to the roof actually being reshingled. When I called Mike this spring, He arrived promptly within a week of my call to make an appointment. The attic was treated with enzymes by introducing them with a fogger that flooded the attic with a fine mist of these bio-enzymes that destroy the living mold organism. Before leaving Mike assured me that he would be back to check on the condition of the mold in a week to ten days. He actually came back twice in a period of about a month to reinspect. He told me he wanted to come back again after the roof had been repaired and the bathroom vents were properly exhausted through the roof and some of the plywood had been replaced that had heavy mold because of leakage, and the ridge had been widened to allow better air circulation out the ridge vent system. I contacted Mike when the roof repairs had been made and true to his word, he came back with his fogger and redid the attic area just to make sure that the entire mold had been completely killed off. He did this on July 30, 2014.

Comments:  I am very happy with Enzyme Life Sciences mold remediation service. Mike is very personable and is an expert in his knowledge of mold and it’s eradication. He is prompt and thorough and will definitely do follow-up service and will address any concerns that you may have. He wants to make sure that your concerns are satisfied. I would definitely recommend Enzyme Life Sciences to my neighbors or anyone in need of mold remediation. I will use Mike again if the need arises, and I will call him prior to selling my home to do another inspection and testing to rule out mold infestation. I give Mike two thumbs up.

ADDITIONAL QUESTIONS ANSWERED

How much did the final cost compare to the original estimate? right on

How does the value of the work compare to the price? I got exactly what I paid for

How far in advance did you schedule the work? within a week

If no, what was the other source? Making inquiry phone calls about mold remediation

Why did you choose this contractor? His name was acquired from phone inquiries

Have you used this company before? this is the first time I’ve used this company

What did you like most about this contractor? His personality and expertise

What surprises came up during the course of the work? none

What words of advice would you give other members considering this contractor? He will take care of your concerns

What words of advice would you give this contractor? I think he would present himself as more professional if he wore a simple uniform as a cap and t-shirt or jacket that was inscribed with the logo of his business. This is just my opinion.

OVERALL             A
Price                     A
Quality                  A
Responsiveness   A
Punctuality            A
Professionalism    A

 

Review Date: July 29, 2014

sidharth XXXXX
X post side ln
pittsford, NY 14534

Work Completed Date:  July 29, 2014

Hire Again:  Yes

Approximate Cost:  $34.00

Description Of Work:  Air Sampling

Comments: 

 

Review Date: July 22, 2014

Scott XXXXXX
XXX Adelphi street
Brooklyn, NY 11205

Work Completed Date:  January 06, 2014

Hire Again:  Yes

Approximate Cost:  $1,500.00

Description Of Work:  Enzyme Life Sciences remediated our mold problem.  Our small weekend place had mold on the walls and in the crawl space.  You could see it and smell it.  We did not feel comfortable even staying there.

Comments:  Mike was super attentive with loads of information and suggestions for solving the cause.  He was very accommodating regarding scheduling.  The treatment made a world of difference.  We still have moisture issues we are working on but the mold remediation has been very successful.  We really believe in the product and Enzyme Life Sciences does a great job scheduling, explaining, performing and following-up their work.  Hopefully we not need again but if we do they will definitely be our call.

OVERALL                 A
Price                   A
Quality                 A
Responsiveness          A
Punctuality             A
Professionalism         A

 

Review Date: July 20, 2014

Tanishia XXXXXXXXX
XXXX decatur ave APT XX
bronx, NY 10458

Work Completed Date:  October 01, 2013

Hire Again:  Yes

Approximate Cost:  $700.00

Description Of Work:  I called Enzyme Life Sciences to address a small mold issue and Mike, the owner, came to the rescue.  He fogged a solution in each room – which took maybe 10 minutes for a roughly 700 sq. area.  A few days later he checked the area and then collects samples for testing.  I had the results by the end of the week and all was well.  He was extremely responsive, informative and even after the visit continued to follow up to ensure I had no further issues.

Comments:  I was really interested in the product b/c I wanted to avoid using harsh chemicals and opted for a more natural solution.  My understanding is that the product works using enzymes to tackle the mold and even after 1 treatment continues to work for as long as 2 years, depending on how intense the mold issue is.  It’s been well over 10 months and even w/ heavy rain and an ongoing leak that was close to the area where the mold remediation took place I have NOT seen any evidence of mold returning.   I really hope I do not have another mold issue anytime soon but if I do I know exactly who I will call.

OVERALL                 A

Price                   B
Quality                 A
Responsiveness          A
Punctuality             A
Professionalism         A

 

Review Date: June 24, 2014

Nore’ XXXXXXX
Holmdel NJ, 07733

Work Completed Date:  May 05, 2014

Hire Again:  Yes

Description Of Work:  I had a mold issue in a home I was about to move into.  We contacted Michael and he was so informative!  I have two young children and to hear you have mold can be scary!  The products are nontoxic, a big plus for me!  He scheduled us right away which was so helpful because of our moving time frame.

Comments:  I would highly recommend Enzyme Life Sciences.  I not only visually see the mold is gone but the home smelled fresh and clean.  His customer service is top notch and he is the best at what he does.  He followed up to see how I liked the job as well.  From beginning to end this was one of the best companies I have ever dealt with.  Thank you Michael!

OVERALL                 A
Price                   A
Quality                 A
Responsiveness          A
Punctuality             A
Professionalism         A
 

Review Date: June 2, 2014

Dallyse XXXXXX
XX Martin Road
Pleasant Valley, NY 12570

Work Completed Date:  May 22, 2014

Hire Again:  Yes

Approximate Cost:  $1,750.00

Home Build Year:  2002

Description Of Work:  Mold remediation in the attic

Comments:  Mike from Enzyme Life Science is absolutely the best! His professionalism, willingness to help with all my questions exceeded my expectations.

 

ADDITIONAL QUESTIONS ANSWERED

How much did the final cost compare to the original estimate? right on

How does the value of the work compare to the price? I got more than my money’s worth

How far in advance did you schedule the work? 1-2 weeks

If yes, which source(s)? website

Why did you choose this contractor? reputation

Have you used this company before? this is the first time I’ve used this company

What did you like most about this contractor? His willingness to help in any way he can.

What did you like least about this contractor? Nothing

What surprises came up during the course of the work? None

What words of advice would you give other members considering this contractor? Hire him!

 

OVERALL                 A
Price                   A
Quality                 A
Responsiveness          A
Punctuality             A
Professionalism         A

 

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This