Reviews

Learn what Residential Customers are saying about Enzyme Life

Review Date: December 6, 2015

brian XXXXX
XX old stone ridge rd
greenfield center, NY 12833

Work Completed Date:  October 20, 2015

Approximate Cost:  $1,400.00

Description Of Work:  Enzyme Life Sciences treated and eliminated mold growing in the basement of a property using natural enzymes. The apartments on the first floor of the building were also treated with the same enzymes. Michael followed up by visiting the property afterwards to ensure the mold was remediated completely and the problem was resolved.

Comments:  The service Michael provided was very professional and thorough. I collected several estimates ahead of hiring Enzyme Life Sciences to remediate the existing mold in the basement. The proposals varied widely on price and method of treating the mold problem. Not only was Michael’s estimating by far the least expensive but it was also by far the least intrusive in its methods. Other contractors wanted to treat the mold with chemical sprays or replace structural components of the building to replace those portions infected by mold. Enzyme Life Sciences proposed a natural enzyme treatment in the basement as well as the first floor living areas to eliminate the mold completely and permanently. Michael was very thorough and professional in explaining the process and service before, during, and after the treatment. There was minimal interference with the tenants living in the apartments during and after the treatment and Michael was been back to the property multiple times thereafter to verify the mold was eradicated completely. He also provided a plan for reducing the moisture in the basement thereafter to reduce the potential regrowth of mold in the future which I was able to implement myself inexpensively and swiftly. Within a few days all of the mold growth inside the basement and the mold smell inside the apartments were eliminated. Enzyme Life Sciences warrantees their work for 5 years to guarantee the mold will not grow back during that time period following treatment – that is the same warranty time period the other contractors offered as well for their very intrusive chemical or structural remedies. I strongly recommend Enzyme Life Sciences to anyone who discovers mold in their home or property.

OVERALL             A
Price                     A
Quality                  A
Responsiveness   A
Punctuality            A
Professionalism    A

Review Date: December 4, 2015

John XXXXXXX
XXX St Stephens Ln W
Scotia, NY 12302

Work Completed Date:  December 01, 2015

Hire Again:  Yes

Approximate Cost:  $1,900.00

Description Of Work:  Performed inspection of attic, mold remediation, follow-up and recommendations for attic maintenance to prevent re-occurrence.

Comments:  Mike came out for an estimate based on mold sighting during my home inspection and was very friendly and professional  explaining everything he would do as part of the service and information about their warranty and product. He came back about a week later to treat the infected area (attic) and even asked about the basement and took a peek to make sure it also was not a problem. The basement was OK , but he provided guidance for basement to avoid mold there.. Mike followed up to verify that all of the mold was killed a week later and wrote a report documenting the work done in support of the sale of the home. He also advised me to look into venting my attic sometime in the future to improve overall air quality. I will recommend Mike to other people and use him again in the future. His passion for the business and professionalism were outstanding.

OVERALL                 A

Review Date: December 2, 2015

Jared XXXXXXXX
X Foxhound Circle
Mechanicville, NY 12118

Work Completed Date:  December 02, 2015

Description Of Work:  Consultation

Comments:  I scheduled Michael from Enzyme Life Sciences to come to my home today to assess what I thought was the start of mold growing in my attic.  Michael reassured me that my attic did not contain any mold.  Michael is very knowledgeable in the subject matter as he walked me through specifically what he was looking for.   I would HIGHLY recommend Michael and his company Enzyme Life Sciences.  He didn’t need to perform any work, however his punctuality, professionalism and knowledge is unsurpassed.  If in the event I do run into any challenges with mold in the future without question I will be contacting Michael.

OVERALL                 A
Price                   N/A
Quality                 N/A
Responsiveness          A
Punctuality             A
Professionalism         A

 

Review Date: November 8, 2015

KATE XXXXXXXXX

XXX Swift Rd
Voorheesville, NY 12186

Work Completed Date:  November 11, 2014

Approximate Cost:  $1,500.00

Home Build Year:  1974

Description Of Work:  Identified source and types of mold. Did two levels of treatment–one to stop growth, the other to eradicate.

Comments:  We are very happy with the results we got with Enzyme Life Sciences. In addition to ace-ing all the categories above, he was very knowledgeable and passionate about his work. He was also very flexible to work with, since we have crazy schedules and other obstacles to work around. He went above and beyond to accommodate us.  We were also happy that we didn’t have to cut away any drywall or any other materials–it was just all treated and contained. Unfortunately, we had additional flooding in the basement and had to revisit the problem one year later, and he has responded with absolute professionalism and punctuality. And the price he charged sure beats any reconstruction costs!  Mike is GREAT at what he does and I would recommend him to anyone!

OVERALL                 A
Price                   A
Quality                 A
Responsiveness          A
Punctuality             A
Professionalism         A

 

Review Date: September 4, 2015

alexandra XXXXX
X wagner avenue
schenectady, NY 12304

Work Completed Date:  June 16, 2015

Approximate Cost:  $700.00

Description Of Work:  Enzyme Life Sciences came to our home & inspected our basemen after we found we had a water leak & discovered mold.  Mike was very receptive to our questions and concerns .He explained his treatment plan explicitly.

Comments:  Mike came on the dates & times he set up. He made numerous follow up calls to see how the process was going & if we had any new concerns or problems.  His price was reasonable compared to other places we contacted.

ADDITIONAL QUESTIONS ANSWERED

How much did the final cost compare to the original estimate? right on

How does the value of the work compare to the price? I got exactly what I paid for

How far in advance did you schedule the work? within a week

If yes, which source(s)? website

Why did you choose this contractor? location, reputation, other, angie’s list review

Have you used this company before? this is the first time I’ve used this company

What did you like most about this contractor? knowledgeable, pleasant, concerning attitude, professional, good listener

What did you like least about this contractor? nothing

What surprises came up during the course of the work? none

What words of advice would you give other members considering this contractor? don’t hesitate

What words of advice would you give this contractor? keep doing what you do in the way you do it

OVERALL                 A
Price                   A
Quality                 A
Responsiveness          A
Punctuality             A
Professionalism         A

 

Review Date: September 2, 2015

Thomas XXXXXXXXX
XXX Solomon Ave
Clifton Park, NY 12065

Work Completed Date:  August 14, 2015

Hire Again:  Yes

Description Of Work:  Mold remediation and advice going forward

Comments:  Enzyme Life Sciences came out for an estimate based on mold sighting during my home inspection and was very friendly explaining everything he would do as part of the service and information about their warranty and product. He came back about a week later to treat the infected area (attic) and even asked about the basement and took a peek to make sure it also was not a problem, which he confirmed wasn’t. Mike followed up to verify that the entire mold was killed a week later and followed up a second time by phone. He also advised me to look into venting my attic sometime in the future to improve overall air quality. I would and did recommend Enzyme Life Sciences to other people and use him again in the future.


OVERALL         A

 

Review Date: July 7, 2015

Rob XXXXXX
X Matilda St
Albany, NY 12209

Work Completed Date:  June 08, 2015

Approximate Cost:  $1,950.00

Description Of Work:  Bat Extraction

Comments:  I worked with Mike at Enzyme Life Sciences, who was very responsive throughout the entire bat extraction process.  From the start, Mike made it clear that his primary focus is on the clean-up of the bat droppings using his enzyme formula.  I had done my research into the bat extraction process prior to working with Mike, and was surprised that he did not have a plan that coincided with what I had read.  Either way, I decided to trust Mike, and his expertise, and worked with him through this bat extraction process.  The exterior of the structure was sealed up using caulk and spray foam.  The spray foam was sanded away and its remnants can still be found in various places throughout my lawn.  This isn’t entirely terrible, though it does remind me of how unsightly some of the yellow spray foam is on the outside of my house.  Mike also used a wire mesh to fill in larger openings, as well as to construct one-way extraction traps to allow bats to freely leave the structure.  There was a piece of wood that needed to be replaced, which Mike did replace, though it wasn’t painted and was left for me to remedy.  This isn’t necessarily a deal breaker, though my expectation would be that the exterior of the house would look the same, if not slightly better, after working through this bat extraction process with Enzyme Life Sciences.  Throughout the entire process it was clear that Mike’s company focuses on the enzyme treatment.  Mike made working with him and his schedule easy, as he was super responsive from start to finish.

 

OVERALL                 A
Price                   B
Quality                 C
Responsiveness          A
Punctuality             B
Professionalism         B

 

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This